Tuesday June 28, 2016

I have been on Etsy since January and I knew it would take time to get my new businesses up and running. I was starting to think maybe I couldn’t make a go of it with no sales in the first five months. Well I kept plugging away at it and spent more time taking pictures of my items and better descriptions. I also decided to try the promoted listings program through Etsy.

I was a little apprehensive of the paid listings not knowing how much it was going to cost me! I’m glad I chose Etsy for my shop because their promoted listings program is terrific! I have had six sales in the last month and today I have a new custom order! I know six sales isn’t much, but to me it’s a lot and it gives me hope that I can make a go of this! I don’t expect to make enough to live on, just extra money for my wife and I for vacations.

The new custom order is this set done in pink with red trim. I can’t wait to get it started!

Leave a Reply

