Finished Preemie Christening Gown

I finally finished the first of two preemie Christening gowns! I ran into a snag with the sleeves on this first one. My customer wanted two gowns with long sleeves instead of the short ones. “No problem” I said. Well, for some reason I kept finding issues with the sleeve and would frog it and start again! I did this for two days! I still don’t know why I was having such an issue with it. Finally I just sat down with it and just started crocheting the sleeve and, wa-lah! I had a sleeve! 🙂

Now the second gown should go without a hitch! (Keeping fingers crossed!) And then I will make the two bonnets. 20160713_134936Now back to work!

Leave a Reply

