UPDATED: New Item: Toddler Keyhole Neckwarmer

***Please read the update below about this item.***

I was thinking today that I needed to start getting some winter items completed and in my shop before winter gets here! I decided on a baby scarf childs neckwarmer. I have seen patterns online for scarves like this, but they were all knitting patterns. I wanted a crocheted one (because I crochet much faster than I knit!) so I sat down, did some number crunching for size and length, and after about an hour I had a great looking baby scarf neckwarmer!

This scarf neckwarmer was made in Loops & Threads Snuggly Wuggly Pale Pink (I think it’s Pale Pink). It’s a very soft yarn and I buy a lot of the jumbo 14oz. sizes! I can get a few baby sweater set out of one of these!

What do you think of this scarf neckwarmer? Comments are greatly appreciated!

UPDATE:  After reading some of the comments on this scarf, I did a little research and found that this Baby Scarf will fit a toddler as a neckwarmer. I did quite a bit of reading and discovered many moms like the neckwarmer vs a scarf due to how long a scarf is and it may get caught on something and be a choking hazard. I was originally leaning toward a neckwarmer, but I had seen many posting about baby scarves like this one so I went in that direction. It has been a very long time since we had a baby in the house and I guess after a while you just don’t think of these things. Well, this is a great example of people leaving good comments about my items! I do appreciate them! 🙂

Thanks Paula @ Spin a Yarn for your great comment!

Carl

 

4 thoughts on “UPDATED: New Item: Toddler Keyhole Neckwarmer

  1. I think it is adorable; however I don’t know how practical it would be. I had to do a search before replying because I wanted to make sure my concerns were valid. Apparently, on a baby there would be risk of strangulation due to them tugging or pulling on it. I also saw that some Mom’s thought they would be uncomfortable because of the extra fabric around their necks. I would do further research before continuing. Just my two cents 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

