New Items & Updates

I didn’t realize until just now that it has been over 2 weeks since my last post! I have been pretty busy with finishing up a custom order for a customer, shipping out a few items that sold on Etsy, working on items to list on Etsy and in between working on that king size afghan! I do have it about half completed, so I have been working on it. (Just not enough!)

This is a pic of the afghan so far:20160903_110103_Richtone(HDR)

It is looking pretty good if I do say so myself! 🙂

I also have two new items in my Etsy shop, Mr. & Mrs. Mouse baby hats!

These are the samples I made for the listings. I am making them to order which only takes me a couple of hours per hat. That’s if I’m not trying to watch TV at the same time. You can choose between two sizes; Newborn to about 6 months or 6 months to about 12 months. I am making them this way so they can be worn a little longer before the baby grows out of it. The hat may be a little big at first depending upon the size of the baby, but they grow pretty quickly!

I am currently also working on another baby blanket and then a couple baby sweater sets to restock my shop. When I started all this my mother asked me what I would do if I started getting too many orders. Well, I really didn’t think I would have that problem since I was just starting out. I was wrong! Since my wife doesn’t know how to knit or crochet I may have to get my mother to start making a few items for me! She will just have to come visit for a while and I’ll put her to work! (If she wants too! 🙂 )

I better get back to “work” and get something completed! Until next time, learn something new by taking a mini Free Craftsy Class!

Carl


Leave a Reply

