Update for the Past Week…

Well, It’s only been a week this time since my last posting! I managed to start and finish two baby sweater sets, finish the above pictured KNIT (Yes, finally something knitted!) scarf and started a new baby blanket. Wow! That even seems like a lot for even me to get done! Last week I posted about the blue & yellow baby blanket and sweater sets (of which the blue one sold!) so  I decided I needed to get some smaller sets done. I can crochet a sweater, hat and booties set in about a day and a half to two days, from start to completion. The blanket takes about 2-3 days alone to complete. Here are some pics of the finished items:

I started the scarf just over a week ago and worked on it in between crocheting the sweater sets. I like to knit from time to time in order to take a break from crocheting, and I find knitting very relaxing. Here are a couple more pics of the scarf:

The scarf was made with the new yarn line from Caron, Caron Cakes, and the color is Macaroon. I really don’t understand their color names for some of these new yarns! This yarn is 80% acrylic & 20% wool blend, worsted weight, 383 yards, and is super soft and warm. The scarf was knit with one entire ball of this yarn. This and the sweater sets are listed in my Etsy Shop for purchase.

My WIP item is another baby blanket similar to the previous bunny blanket I did, but I am changing it up! I am adding ducks, ABC & 123 to the design. I’ll post a pic once I have completed more of it. I started late last night and only have seven rows done.

Well, I must go a do some work! Happy hooking!

Carl

Leave a Reply

