Happy New Year 2017!

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas and a fun and safe New Years!

I have been busy with visiting family in the Houston Texas area for Christmas and my wife and I went to College Station to visit Santa’s Wonderland for New Years Eve. We had a great time at Santa’s Wonderland, although we did not stay until midnight. We went back to our hotel around 9:30 pm. We are getting old!

I am home now and back to my daily routine. I closed out the books for my Etsy business and set everything up for 2017! I have a lot a great things planned for CIL Creations this year and can’t wait to get started!

I did buy myself a Christmas present with gift cards I received for Michael’s Craft Store. I have been looking at these Takumi Interchangable Bamboo Circular Knitting Needles for some time now, but could not afford the $169.99 price tag! I managed to basically get these for FREE with a 50% off store coupon and $100 in Michael’s gift cards.

I love these needles! If you are a knitter and like bamboo needles, you must get these. I no longer have to fight with plastic tubing or solid connectors with the circular needles. These will actually swivel at the needle connection so your connecting wire doesn’t kink up and allows the yarn to smoothly transition from the wire to the needle without having to stop and give the stitches a little nudge to get them onto the needle like you do with the cheap needles. I’ll be doing a lot more knitting with these!

I have actually started knitting a baby sweater with my new needles! I’ll post some pics and an update hopefully tomorrow for you.

Until next time,

Carl

Leave a Reply

