Knit Baby Sweater Project

As promised I have taken a couple of pics of the baby sweater I started a few days ago. This is the first knit top down sweater I have done and so far it’s coming along nicely! I still have to finish the bottom of the sweater, sew the sleeve seams together and add buttons.

I am using a worsted weight yarn by Herrschner’s in the color Lilac. The free pattern I am using is by Red Heart; Star Bright Baby Cardigan and Hat. I am also using my new favorite Takumi bamboo circulars! The size of this sweater is for a newborn. I hope to have it and the hat completed this week some time and I’ll take a few more pics to show it off!

Until then, keep some yarn on your hooks & needles!

Carl

One thought on “Knit Baby Sweater Project

  1. That’s really sweet! I love the colour and the design. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

