Epic Fail

Yesterday I posted about the first knit baby sweater I had done, but that wasn’t exactly true! I edited my post because I forgot to add the words “top down sweater“, which is true. This sweater pictured here is one I started a month or so ago and set it aside. It is a baby cardigan knit in five pieces; left & right front, back and 2 sleeves. I had all the pieces completed except one sleeve. Today I decided to start stitching it together to see how it was looking. (Sorry the pics aren’t the best. I didn’t feel like setting everything up just to take pics of my Epic Failure! 🙂 )

I don’t know what I was thinking about while I was stitching the left panel to the back. You probably already noticed I seamed the entire side and forgot to add in the sleeve!! img_0321

I will admit I do make mistakes now and then, and this one is probably the biggest one I have made yet! Oh well, now I get to go back and frog the seam.

What have I learned from this Epic Fail? Always attach the sleeve BEFORE finishing the side seam!

What has been your Epic Fail?

Carl

Leave a Reply

