Finished Item and New Cast On

I recently found a new knitting pattern for pullover sweaters that I have fallen in love with! This pattern was very well written and easy to follow. I haven’t been knitting sweaters for a very long and this is the easiest and best looking one I have made so far.

The pattern is by Tin Can Knits and this is one of their free patterns! The pattern is from their collection titled; “The Simple Collection” and the pattern is simply titled; “FLAX“. If you are a knitter you should check out Tin Can Knits as their patterns are very well written and documented.

The above pictured baby sweater is the first one I made with this pattern and I believe it took me about two days from start to finish. The second picture shows the simple texture pattern on top of each sleeve and on part of the hat.

This pattern is also a very “vanilla” pattern which allows you to be creative without too much in changing the actual pattern. You can follow the written pattern and with just a change in the stitch pattern you will end up with a totally different looking sweater.

20170122_202532

This is the same sweater pattern and all I did was add the cable panel in the center of front side and I also added a cable stripe running down each sleeve in place of the purl rows. You’ll have to take my word for it! I’m hoping to get the sleeves completed tomorrow so I can wash & block it for better pictures.

My step-son’s girlfriend loves elephants and she found an elephant sofa pillow on the internet and asked if I could make it for her. Well of course I said yes! I never pass on a challenge to make something new! I’ll share more on that item later in the week.

I must get back to knitting….knitting….& crocheting!

Have you done some hooking today?

Carl

3 thoughts on “Finished Item and New Cast On

  1. Lovely sweater, I especially like the one with a cable added.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Time to Share my WIP’s – CIL CREATIONS

Leave a Reply

