I’ve Been Absent For A While…

I know it’s been a very, very long time since I posted anything here. I have just been in a rut I guess and just didn’t have the ambition to write. I am back now and will do a better job communicating from now on! 🙂

I don’t want to make this post a novel, so I will just highlight what I’ve been doing and working on in the last couple of months. I was updating my Etsy shop and working on projects and orders for customers during this time, but couldn’t find the spark of creativity to write a blog post. I really don’t know how else to explain my absence from WordPress!

Alright, let’s get down to business! Back in April my wife and I went on vacation (Carnival Cruise!) to the Bahama’s! We had a really nice time and I actually left ALL my knitting and crochet projects at home! I really went on vacation! Here’s a few pics of our trip:

 

 

 

 

Since the trip I have been updating my shop listings with some new items! I now include more character hats that are made to order, hand knitted, available in multiple sizes and they ship for free! Here are the pics of the new hats:

 

 

 

I am working a couple more sample hats and will post about them soon.

I said I wasn’t going to write a book so I think I’ll stop right here! I am going to try and post weekly on Friday even if it’s just to say hello! Everyone have a great week and leave a note in the comments about anything in this posting!

Carl

P.S. Almost forgot! I’ve updated the blog site with a new, cleaner theme. I hope you like the new look and layout!

#CILhandmadeCreations
Leave a Reply

